CI Camper

Pictures of your car/s
Forum rules
Only post pictures of YOUR cars here.
Post Reply
Terry Phillips
Exhaust Pipe
Posts: 1594
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:56 pm
What model do you have?: T3,58,60,61beetle
Location: Kempton Park
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 94 times
Flag: South Africa

CI Camper

Post by Terry Phillips » Wed Sep 05, 2018 1:19 pm

At last I done a bit of work on my CI camper took a few photos. It still needs a bit more cosmetics done.I sleeps 4 and one kid over the front seat strecher that needs to be made up.
Image
Image



73type2
Oil Seal
Posts: 465
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:37 am
What model do you have?: '73 T2 Single Cab
Location: Paris
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 40 times
Flag: France

Re: CI Camper

Post by 73type2 » Wed Sep 05, 2018 3:15 pm

That looks like a very nice camper Terry. Is that original paint?

User avatar
jolas
Donor
Donor
Posts: 4202
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 10:11 am
What model do you have?: '65 Kombi
Location: Klapmuts, Western Cape
Has thanked: 365 times
Been thanked: 166 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: CI Camper

Post by jolas » Wed Sep 05, 2018 3:41 pm

Very nice Terry.

Hopefully you can hit the long road with it soon :hangloose:
by fig » Mar 26, 2018
Sambas in South Africa are good for only 2 things: showing off and sunburn.

Terry Phillips
Exhaust Pipe
Posts: 1594
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:56 pm
What model do you have?: T3,58,60,61beetle
Location: Kempton Park
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 94 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: CI Camper

Post by Terry Phillips » Wed Sep 05, 2018 5:35 pm

It came in the gold and beige but I then done a quick paint job and decided yellow was better.It could do with a paint job but these vehicles spend most of their life in the sun and rain while camping.
Jolas I hope to use it more just with the old ticker being a bit doggy I cant wonder to far off the beaten track right now but hope to soon.I even fitted a cruise control to it and worked so nice until one of the control buttons gave up but put a toggle switch in just need to test it.

Post Reply