Vibe audio?

In Car Entertainment
User avatar
biscuit
Drip
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:41 pm
What model do you have?: 1975 1600s

Vibe audio?

Post by biscuit » Wed Jun 30, 2010 12:12 pm

Has anybody used vibe audio products?

I've been looking at the blackair 69
http://www.vibecaraudio.com/products/blackair69/

its said to put out 175w RMS, i'm wondering if this is accurate?

Thanks :)



User avatar
Tony Z
Donor
Donor
Posts: 14475
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:33 am
What model do you have?: 2.3L 69; 1302; P/Van
Location: Klipheuwel (near Durbanville), Cape Town or working at sea
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 407 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by Tony Z » Wed Jun 30, 2010 12:49 pm

it says there it is 85RMS

User avatar
bugspray
Floorpan
Posts: 3466
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 4:18 pm
What model do you have?: 71 Westy + 74beetle
Facebook: http://m.facebook.com/profile.php?r0d306f00&refid=7
Location: Pretoria- beetle / Benoni - Bus
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 16 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by bugspray » Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:19 pm

Vibe is good. The black air is awesome stuff, think your specs are abit wrong tho.
Image
More than meets the eye!

User avatar
biscuit
Drip
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:41 pm
What model do you have?: 1975 1600s

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by biscuit » Wed Jun 30, 2010 5:35 pm

85 watts is the minimum input..
This link shows the specs, bottom left:
http://www.vibeaudio.co.uk/products/spe ... ackair-69/

User avatar
Tony Z
Donor
Donor
Posts: 14475
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:33 am
What model do you have?: 2.3L 69; 1302; P/Van
Location: Klipheuwel (near Durbanville), Cape Town or working at sea
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 407 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by Tony Z » Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:40 pm

my mistake

kts customs
Oil Pump
Posts: 265
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 12:42 pm
What model do you have?: 1971
Facebook: yes
Location: centurion
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by kts customs » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:53 pm

i had vibe did not work for me

flatfourfan
Full-time Bug Nutter
Posts: 4195
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 12:06 pm
What model do you have?: Speedster Replica
Location: Pretoria
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 50 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by flatfourfan » Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:30 am

I have to agree with ^^^. Utter rubbish, works fine for a while and like all cheaper stuff, you end up buying and replacing stuff. Rather go for a higher brand name stuff, it's not that much more expensive.

jmvv
Crankshaft
Posts: 714
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 12:31 pm
What model do you have?: 68 Variant 69 Beetle
Location: centurion
Been thanked: 24 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by jmvv » Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:46 pm

Their tweeters are way too sharp for my taste - it actually causes pain at high volume levels.

Their subs are nothing more than midbase drivers with no balls below 65 Hertz

Their factory box designs are a joke - See their port plug to alter box response

User avatar
Qkickslvr
Oil Stain
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:02 pm
What model do you have?: Type 1 1976
Location: Richards Bay
Has thanked: 1 time

Vibe audio?

Post by Qkickslvr » Thu Jun 07, 2012 4:08 pm

Had my install for over 5 years never had a problem. Vibe is top quality.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Qkickslvr
Oil Stain
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:02 pm
What model do you have?: Type 1 1976
Location: Richards Bay
Has thanked: 1 time

Vibe audio?

Post by Qkickslvr » Thu Jun 07, 2012 4:09 pm

Somebody say bass??
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Dark Cloud
Oil Stain
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:05 am
What model do you have?: 1973 Beetle 1600cc
Location: Pretoria
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 5 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by Dark Cloud » Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:24 am

Hi Qkickslvr

Where did you get that headliner, it's freaken awesome? :hangloose:

User avatar
Qkickslvr
Oil Stain
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:02 pm
What model do you have?: Type 1 1976
Location: Richards Bay
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by Qkickslvr » Fri Jul 20, 2012 5:47 am

Guys from Vans auto and sound middelburg did it for me. Great workmanship. Will recommend them to anyone. This install was done about. 6 years ago already. Gee how time flies!!!!

User avatar
Andre_vdm
Oil Leak
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 12:16 pm
What model do you have?: 71 Beetle
Location: Centurion
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by Andre_vdm » Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:02 am

The Guys from Vans auto and sound only do Rockford Fosgate now and for the same reason why we at Cellsound only sell Rockford products,nothing better to compare it with!

flatfourfan
Full-time Bug Nutter
Posts: 4195
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 12:06 pm
What model do you have?: Speedster Replica
Location: Pretoria
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 50 times
Flag: South Africa

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by flatfourfan » Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:09 am

I have to agree with you there. RF also own MB quart and that's my personal favorite. I've had 5 cars with RF goodies in, done by Jan Steyn, never any issues.

Don't dig vibe products, it's right up there with audiobahn.
Last edited by flatfourfan on Fri Jul 20, 2012 10:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Qkickslvr
Oil Stain
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:02 pm
What model do you have?: Type 1 1976
Location: Richards Bay
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Vibe audio?

Post by Qkickslvr » Fri Jul 20, 2012 10:06 am

Personal preference.

Post Reply